Funny! The old woman and the passengers


An old woman boarded a bus to Lagos from Calabarand told the driver,“driver, if you reach Benin tell me o!”The driver nodded and then she shouted again“my children, una hear wetin I tell am?”Everybody responded“Yes, mama”.On the long journey to Lagos, everybody sleptoff andforgot about Mama’s request. After several hours ofdriving and then close to Lagos, with Benin about4hours behind, the old woman asked,“driver, you never reach Benin?”Ooooh!” the driver exclaimed, “MamaBenin, is like 4 hours behind us”.Ah!”, the woman shoutedand started crying, “take me back to Benin, abeg I nowan wahala o!”

Considering the age of the woman, the passengersagreed that the driver should turn back to Benin. Ongetting to Benin, the driver came down, opened the doorand told the woman she was in Benin.The woman simply opened her hand bag,brought out 2 tablets of Panadol and swallowed themwith water. She then smiled and said,“Thank you my son. Na my daughter say when I reachBenin make I take 2 tablets ofPanadol. I don take am. Oya make we dey go Lagos…”

If you dey the bus, wetin you go do or talk? lol!

Leave a Reply

